Map Sync

When users in the same room wish to collaborate, it is very useful to make sure everyone is looking at the same place and with the same zoom.  This can be helpful during briefing sessions if you have participants in a variety of locations. This will only take everyone to the same geo-location – you may need to participants to add data layers, change their map layer or zoom level to see the same view.

This can be accomplished through the ‘Map Position Sync’ window appears in the bottom left of the computer screen.  If it is not visible you can open it from the Tools menu on the main toolbar by clicking on “Show Map Sync Options.”   Close this window by clicking on the x in the top right corner.  You can also move this window to another location on your screen by clicking on top banner, holding the mouse down, and moving the window to your desired location.  Let go when you have reached your destination.

NOTE:  This is not available if you are in your WORKSPACE.

mapsync

If you wish to let other people move your map to their location and view, keep the box labeled “Allow others to move this map” checked.

If you don’t want others to move your map without your permission, uncheck the box.

If you wish to take command of the map orientation and view of other users, select the bottom command “Move others to my current map location”.

NOTE:  This function only works for users who have joined the same incident and are viewing the same room.